19
Jul
10

Work in Progress


I have a few reviews in the works for summer including;

1. The ACTi ACM-1231. This is an outdoor camera with built in IR illuminators and 1.3 MP. So far, the image quality is OK, their built-in software is not the easiest to use, that’s why I need more time to get it all working as expected before posting a review.

2. My collection of cameras and locations has outgrown the ability to manage them one camera at a time, which has left me to set up a PC for this and run video management software. So far, I was not able to get H264 Webcam from Timhillone Software working properly which looked promising. Day one of BlueIris testing is going well. Supports all but one of my cameras and hopefully their support team can help with that.

3. Foscam review. Many people ask about inexpensive cameras they find on eBay from China. Foscam is one of those brands and they typically sell for under $100 shipped from China. Their support has been pretty good and the camera has been in use for several months. I’ll put together a comprehensive review soon.


4 Responses to “Work in Progress”


  1. 1 Dopalgangr
    July 22, 2010 at 11:46 am

    Wow!! Its good to see someone is doing a review site on these cameras. I have been telling myself for years to make a site like this but never got around to it. I have mostly Acti cameras (ACM-5601, ACM-5611, ACM-1231, and the TCM-5311). I have also tried almost all of the NVR software available and would be willing to give a run down on them if your interested. The list includes: Luxriot, Onssi, Exacq, Nuuo, etc. I see your on cctvforum, good luck with your site.

  2. August 17, 2010 at 2:06 am

    Like the site! You do need more reviews though. I would be happy to write a review on the Foscam FI8904W for you if you want. I have had a well rounded experince with that camera and can offer up a lot of information that might just help others who are looking to purchase it. I wish I could have found more detailed reviews when I was first looking. Let me know.

  3. April 27, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    Help to adjust the chamber foscam and dsl the modem d-link 2500


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers


